

The Roanoke-Blacksburg Technology Council

is pleased to announce the 2017 Nominees for each TechNite Award category:

EDUCATOR

Sponsored by: Common Wealth Growth Group & Providence Properties

Montgomery County Public Schools Courtney Buck Nick Cornwell Stephanie Parker Holly Pauley Rebecca Rainey Terri Vangelos Susie Weaver

Roanoke City Public Schools April Hill

Roanoke County Public Schools Travis Anderson Andy Clapper Susheela Shanta

Roanoke Valley Governors School Dr. Brent Holt

Science Museum of Western Virginia Hannah Weiss

> Salem Public Schools Mark Madden

RISING STAR

Sponsored by: Montgomery County

1901 Group Bonumose Biochem LLC Click & Pledge FluxTeq LLC Game Changineer LLC GoJourni Landos Biopharma Qualtrax Volatia Language Network Inc.

Media Contact: Robert McAden, CEO Roanoke-Blacksburg Technology Council robert.mcaden@rbtc.tech

INNOVATOR

Sponsored by: Kollmorgen

Bonumose Biochem LLC Excella Consulting- *The Extension Center* @ *VTCRC* Dr. Paul Gaines, *Inorganic Ventures* Shockoe Josep Bassaganya-Riera Keltech SyCom Technologies

ENTREPRENEUR

Sponsored by: Virginia Tech

Amy Ankrum, Qualtrax Dr. Adam Donato, Card Isle Jay Foster, Flex Metrics Dr. James D. Rancourt, Polymer Solutions Caitlyn Scaggs, Blue Mobius Marketing Baraka Kasongo, Volatia Language Network Inc.

REGIONAL LEADERSHIP

Sponsored by: Roanoke County

Kevin Bloomfield Greg Feldmann Charlie Jewell Sue Magliaro Annette Patterson Cynthia Rancourt Jeff Terry Thomas "Tweeks" Weeks